This walk is on a mixture of footpaths, both sealed and unsealed and road shoulders with a number of road crossings. Terrain is generally flat with a few small undulations.
Murchison Heritage Centre displays historical items including a fragment of the Murchison Meteorite. Outside is a large pump that was used to pump water from the river for the townspeople.
Discover Murchison's bygone era with images of the old streetscape, pub and paddle steamers. The boardwalk provides an impressive view of the Goulburn River.
Signage marks the location of the protectorate that operated from 1840-1853. This is one of only four stations established in the then colony of Port Phillip.
Roderick Square was the original proposed river crossing point however, the river crossing was constructed in Robinson Street in 1871
The Ossario holds the remains of the POWs who died in Murchison as well as all of the Italian POWs and detainees who died in Australian prison camps. The grave of King Charles Tattambo is also here.
Picturesque Victorian vineyard established in 2003. Wine is made onsite by Guido Vazzoler, Sandra makes cheese using Goulburn Valley cow's milk. Both can be enjoyed at the cellar door most weekends.